jenH

By jenH

The worst day...EVER!!!

WHAT AN EVENTFUL DAY!!! So dad and I and a couple pther members of our family had to up to Surrey for a funeral today...my great aunt Mabel passed away due to natural causes ( she was 102 years old!! ) everything was great we got up at 4:30 got the kids up and ready and dropped them off to my sister's house and got the coach and on the ferry...that went fine! Until we get not even half way up and the coach has started smoking inside!! And we are at the back next to it! CRAP! So by this time coach had stopped in the middle of nowhere and ordered a new one..its now 8:30 and the funeral is at 12:00 coach driver says it will be another hour until the new coach arrives! It finally arrived at 09:45 and we are 4 hours away from our destination...long story short ...we didn't make it in time for the funeral and we never got to say our last goodbyes but we know aunt Mabel and the rest of the family understood...it was a long stressful day and I was so excited when i got home...i hugged my kids and told them "wherever I am in the world know I will always always be there for you! I never want to see you shed a single tear for if I am not on this earth I am always in your heart....forever and always my jellybeans! Now go and dance like know one is watching and have the time of your life!! " wise words from aunt Mabel that I always tell my kids when either of us are down.

I hope your day has been a lot better and less stressful then mine :)

Over and out....and have the time of your life!! "

Shine bright aunt Mabel...I hope you have a great view up on heaven when your looking down on us!

Love your Jenny wren and your jellybeans ( Lewey and Annabelle ) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.