Trysting

I was in two minds last night whether to go out with the Tryst Walking Group this morning and only half-heartedly looked out my rucksack last night.  I also slept late and had almost decided to have a lazy morning when I got a text from VC offering to pick me up and so decided to go as I hadn't seen her in a while. 

In the end it was just the two of us and the organiser (and their dog who was a joy to walk with) and we headed over in one car to the Griffin Forrest near Aberfeldy.  I enjoyed the walk which took us through areas were trees had been felled, areas where trees were still growing,  Loch Kennard and Loch Scoly and a wind farm. 

We also passed lots of trees which had been blown over in various storms, including this one.  It caught my eye as we were passing as it looks like the grass had been drapped over it. 

It was good to get out and the weather was generally kind to us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.