tìoraidh

Amongst other things I re-finished the Duolingo Gaelic tree today - I say re-finish as I had previously completed it but when the format changed, I then had a few units to do. 

I had only been using recently to revise specific grammar points which I found complemented my evening class but new format takes a more integrated approach which means this no longer feasible.  

I will be grateful to it for getting me started with Gaelic (and a fair bit down the road with the help of other learning resources) but it is time to move on. 

This ties in with  an article  I read recently which explores an error that many people make when learning a new language, namely repeating old ground, rather than challenging yourself with new material. Seeking a more formal and structured approach through Sabhal Mòr Ostaig is part of that process and in the meantime I have plenty of other resources to work through until that starts. 

...........and so it's  "tìoraidh" to the owl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.