Knowing me Knowing You

Creeping through the bracken with a small camping chair and a couple of lenses, settling down etc when two things struck me:
Firstly kingfisher was in and two I was being watched from a covert set up on the opposite bank.
 
I did feel quite uncomfortable for a few reasons: he had a balaclava on ( yes I've been watching too many crime thrillers), no quiet pee in the bracken anywhere close with that lens in my direction plus I don't like feeling under surveillance especially if I want to move the flora and fauna around for a better shot which would disturb him  however ... what I really really wanted to tell him was that he sooo had the wrong lens on  - but that wasn't my problem was it?

As the kingfisher perched and dived right in front of balaclava guy numerous times I was gutted but also felt for him as he would only have got the perched shot like I did but not this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.