Kingfisher

Tempting though it was to post a dipper ......

Down in the forest, standing hidden behind a tree she flew in and perched and who do I have to thank for this shot - the 'weird guy' of yesterday to whom I am very grateful but I would add was on my shoulder as I took this - strangely! 

My heart sank as I drove into the carpark and saw WG was set up there with his tripod and camera bearing down on 'my dipper', which gave a no show. Exchanging pleasantries I pottered on to the end of the pond just to check it out to; a place where he had suggested.

A beautiful autumnal day in the forest and what could have been nicer than to spend some time in quiet contemplation with the possibility of  the kingfisher however WG avec camera, tripod et al soon came to rescue me from my fantasy land. He actually is a lovely guy just lonely and I ended up giving advice on high blood pressure and visiting a doctor - hell I'm not a nurse! 

Fish lunch in the Extra which was a different perch and a stretch if I'm honest.

The brook was less turbulent than yesterday but further downstream I managed to track one or two dippers  but they are so skittish that the crack of a twig underfoot today alerted them and they flew on by. Still lovely to see though.

I will return ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.