View from a Bridge

Guilt honestly made me take the westies down to the forest this afternoon and I knew it was a huge mistake very early! A lot of dippers around but also a few other dogs and Tilly was going bananas and the dippers ... well ... 

So imagine the scene  - I am on a small bridge on my own focused on my dipper from the other day and suddenly in my left ear 6" away in my space I had, 'Anything good down there?' I must have leaped at least 6" into the air and gave a shriek too! Well it transpired a harmless guy  (I sort of expected someone I knew it was so personal) but honestly and showing forgiveness which he obviously hadn't grasped I oood and aahed about his kingfisher shots of his day on his camera  but also getting where he was and how to do it lol! No flies on me. There has to be a bit of come back - come on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.