Grumpy

If there is such a thing as manopause, Mr RIU is in it.

I suspect not and that he needs to occupy his time better. I was glad that I was working in the office as he was waiting on a workman who didn't show and was even grumpier than usual.

We decided to go out for dinner but, unable to locate his shoehorn, he then changed his mind.

I quickly located it, in its usual location. I'd put something down on top of it. I could go on for some time about his skills to look for things.

We phoned the intended destination on route and discovered that it was closed for two weeks.

We tried a different one and had a lovely dinner although this wasn't evident as I took the picture. The table behind us were there to use an outbuilding for some roleplay it seemed. There was some interesting conversation overheard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.