Not ................

 ............ really a fan of food photos  -  neither am I a regular baker  -  however I do make a decent bit of pastry and really good fruit scones (even if I say so myself)  -  I'm more of a savoury food concoctor than puddings and deserts.

I felt the urge to make rhubarb pies - so I did.   

When I got my new kitchen I bought a lot of new stuff and saw these pie dishes on A..zon (bottom left in photo) and thought I would give them a try  -  they have holes in the base and sides so you don't have to blind bake the "bottoms" first.   
Wowzer, they are GOOD.   No more soggy bottoms!!!!!

FLOWERFRIDAY28_2022  (October)

BikerBear Hearts for:

simplemoments

Crispin25

Kersko

outdoorguy

rainie


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

PaiviPuu

RobBris50

Technophobe

Chris_P

mollymay49


83 beautiful entries on the last Friday in October - wonders never cease, I'm actually into November for the next set!!!!  Thank you everyone for your patience.

~ Anni ~


This is Saturday uploaded on a damp Sunday morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.