IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

This is a very rare 1935 Riley Special participating in the Pre-War division of the WeatherTech International Challenge at Road America.  I don't know much about Riley autos other than it's a British company originally started to produce motorcycles.......but by 1899, Percy Riley moved from producing motorcycles to his first prototype four-wheeled quadricycle.  Little is known about Riley's first motorcar.
~
I'm not even sure they're still made today although I believe the company is affiliated with Morris.  I'll bet cash money there's a motorhead petrolhead out there who knows a lot more about it than I do.
~
But if you'd like to learn a bit more about its history, learn along with me:
https://rileymotorclub.org/history-riley-cars-1899-1969/?doing_wp_cron=1668952350.2501180171966552734375
~
Best viewed in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.