Cup seam here

I can’t say I have ever noticed this before but whilst Ian and I were killing time in Pret waiting for Leo to join us after his haircut,  I noticed the arrow with ‘cup seam here’ marker on the lid.

We were clueless as to the point of it.  I had to Google to discover what it is all about and apparently it is because if you line the drinking hole up with the cup seam then the drink will leak.  They say if that often happens to you, it means your barista doesn’t like you as they should always pop the drinking hole opposite the seam!  So now I know.  At work I always use a reusable cup but I will have to keep an eye out for it now.

It was an early kick off for Exeter’s match against Ipswich as they televised it since the World Cup means Sky is short of games.  It was no surprise that Ipswich won as thy are just down from the Championship and likely to go straight back up. We were lucky to escape with a 0-2 loss.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.