Diarised

By Diarised

Seeing Triple

Leo wanted to make some money so I offered up my old Radley bags for him to sell. They are in good condition so should generate some funds for him.

Whilst I use to swan around them and switch them out to suit outfits those days are long gone. I have used a black backpack for so long now - was handy for carrying kids stuff, and now footie stuff and is also now handy for pushing the wheelchair and not getting in the way.

Whilst grabbing them from the depths of the wardrobe I found a pristine ‘Bobby’ bear. Leo loved his first Bobby that came with a celebratory bouquet when he was born. They were inseparable until the day he went AWOL so we ordered a replacement and hoped he wouldn’t notice. That worked well until he found the original Bobby whilst holding the replacement. I remember his poor confused face. From that point on he had a Bobby and a Robert.

The third as yet unnamed bear was stashed away for similar emergencies and I had forgotten all about him until the handbag hunt.

Aside from all that fun we also managed a trip to Costa for morning coffee and then a nice carvery lunch out.

Nina and I also succumbed to the Sugarhill Black Friday sale and ordered some new jumpers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.