WATER UNDER THE BRIDGE............

............ by Adele


A good day today.  Went over to Mum's as usual.  Our beautiful niece Emma was there too, looking stunning.  She is tall, slim and beautiful and if she put a sack on she would still look amazing - she obviously doesn't take after me (sadly)!!!

Just sat and chatted, had some lunch and then took Emma home, then drove home up the A6.  Howeve it was tipping it down with rain so we didn't stop on Morecambe Prom as usual.  Instead we called into Levens Kitchens for Coffee and then I popped over to the River Kent to take this photo.  It's  bridge and a scene I've alwats liked and take photos during different seasons.

G in Edinburgh has had his covid booster and flu jabs today - hoorah.  Only just too so too early to tell whether he will get any side effects or not, still a lot better than getting either the flu or covid badly.

Got a busy week coming up, but I must look at times and weather forecasts as I really want to meet up with CumbriaLass & Fletch  and C too.

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.