Late blip. Confused berberis……..

…. now flowering again!
It’s never done this before.
A feature of the very unusual very mild autumn we’ve been having, although with a few temperature dips now and then.
I think we are forecast frost overnight. It certainly feels colder outside right now as I returned home from a wonderful concert at a local church in aid of three charities. I met several people I knew, and two of them gave me a lift home.
We went to our own church this morning.
After lunch it absolutely poured heavens hard just before Stephen was going to give me a lift to the concert venue. I was meeting one of my Pilates group there. Another of them was singing in the choir.
A lift home from a couple of our neighbours who were also there saved Stephen having to come and get me.
There were three musicians taking part in the concert, who played a variety of different instruments, like Irish Uillean pipes, an accordion and a guitar. The piper also played three different kinds of slim metal flutes. They treated us to the kind of music that you see accompanying Irish dancing. It had us all tapping our feet and clapping in time.
There were some songs to sing along with, in fact a lot of variety.
I’m now in my jimjams and will be watching the Strictly Come Dancing results shortly.
The weather forecast after early frost in the morning is for heavy rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.