WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's that fortress again

Snapped on the way to choir practice. The weather was certainly an improvement on yesterday. But I was quite taken aback to see that compared to a blip from a similar position last autumn, a lot of the vines in the foreground have been pulled up, making it much less colourful. And no, I couldn't be bothered to photoshop the powerlines out (last years was taken from the southbound carriageway, where it is possible to avoid them by choosing your position carefully).

It was a long day. Choir was good again, lots of progress made. Afterwards I stayed for 20 minutes of committee meeting despite not being on the committee any more, because I'm still responsible for the website and Facebook page. Then a long drive straight from there to my book group at K's, where we talked about Fall On Your Knees. Mixed feelings, a good writer but so grim that we thought it was over the top. Then we talked about what good lives we have. It was a cosy convivial evening around the kitchen table. I'm so grateful for my book group. 

And home 12 hours after leaving this morning. Cheese and chutney on toast and a glass of wine -- we know how to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.