WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Panorama

I was a bit stuck for a blip today, so I headed uphill in the early evening for a panoramic view of Almuñecar. It features my favourite building, but you'll have to zoom to see it. Also the castle, on the low hill just inland from the projecting Peñon. The green hole in the middle is low-lying land entirely planted with chirimoyas. I don't know where the demand for these comes from -- I've never seen them outside the region, and they are a pretty bland and boring fruit.

 A previous mayor wanted to turn this area into a marina entirely surrounded by luxury apartments. Luckily he was ejected from office by a rather strange coalition of left and right. The current mayor is also proposing a marina, but it will be much smaller and on the actual shoreline.

I got on with my calendar today -- I've produced something that's adequate, but I'm not as pleased with it as I was with last year's. You have to work with what you've got -- I'll reflect on it for a few days more and maybe swap some photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.