Backblip

A hutmeet weekend at Seathwaite in the Duddon valley, staying in the Rucksack Club's hut.

We (Fi, her husband and I) arrived, bagged our beds, had a cuppa and then went for a short walk. 

The ground was rather boggy but I managed to keep it out of my boots. We had to cross the river via stepping stones "aided" by a taut wire (top left). Fi's husband went first with one dog, the dog slipped in and was fighting the current, he leaned over to drag her out and slipped in himself. Oops! Fi and I were watching from the bank until he shouted that he couldn't stand up, so she went to help him. Their other dog had no bother with crossing. Neither did I, although I did wait for them both to be off the wire before I began.

A pretty walk, pretty exposed path above the river, pretty wet and pretty boggy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.