Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Birthday Boy

75 years young today!  Firstly I have been asked to thank you all for the best wishes, the messages and phone calls.

A mostly chilled out day.  I was given a free pack of radiator insulation foil if I make a video and that arrived on Friday so I fitted that this afternoon, and I didn't expect to notice such a big difference but I can feel the extra warmth between the radiator and the wall.

This morning I set up some lights I'd bought for the garden so Mr T had colour to enjoy during the winter months, and this afternoon I set up his "new" (secondhand) camera and paired it with his iPad so all he has to do is touch the screen to take a photo.  He was really happy and that is all that matters, and it's about enjoying the activity rather than the outcome.

We enjoyed the last Grand Prix (Abu Dhabi) which is one of my favourites of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.