Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Happy Birthday Mr T

An appropriate theme today. So thankful to those on Blip, virtually of whom have offered kindness and support, for Mum last year and David this year. Mrs HCB made and sent this lovely card which arrived a few days ago and I opened this morning while she was on the phone. More tears flowed.

Then guitar lesson, art class and loaded some bric a brac in the car for delivery tomorrow. Andrew was here this afternoon to finish off some jobs and so that was nice. 

So I am thankful to all those special Blip friends, friends and neighbours, who have been there for me. I am thankful for the happy memories that make me cry. I will always wish we had been granted time to make many more, but equally I am thankful that David no longer has to struggle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.