Red or White?!

Went to church this morning. It is truly autumn weather now and so I wore the suede jacket my Mum bought for herself and never wore, and so gave me the last time I was there. Just the fact that it cuts out the wind makes it nice and warm on a day like today :-)

We had a very simple lunch of rice & sausage and the our weekly FaceTime with the grandkids. Lydia was very talkative today and liked to constantly turn the iPad around so it was just her on screen on not her brothers!

We had another Christmas concert practice today and it seemed to go well. We were told the women were to be in black skirts and either white or red tops. The men are to be in dark slacks, white shirts & plain red ties.

Kent doesn’t own such a thing as a plain tie! We’ll have to get him a red tie. I came home to look at my options for tops, both white & red. Since it’s hard to say temperature wise how things will be, I’ve opted for a white blouse & red jacket! Yes, the first concert isn’t until December 3rd but I like to be prepared so I’m not dashing about in a panic at the last minute.

Getting ready to watch Music and the Spoken Word and then going to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.