The second half of life..

By twigs

Mowing overdue

I knew when I sprayed the lawns 12 days ago this end of the  operation would get difficult.  The lawns are overgrown and tatty and desperately in need of a mow.  And now I've reached the stage after the spray that I can mow them........the weather has turned wet and mower-unfriendly.

Maybe tomorrow.......fingers crossed.

So today was a good day of exam supervision followed by a few domestics and a kind-of relaxing mid afternoon.  I say kind-of because I'm not very good at sitting still for very long so my 'relaxing' involved a bit of active pottering.  I can't believe how tired I'm still feeling after the busy week last week.  Think  I'll sleep well tonight.  And when I'm re-energized tomorrow - look out weeds!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.