Good blip conditions, but...

I hurried out to the park early before I had to leave for my cataract surgery, and heard and saw some great birds for blipping. Unfortunately they weren't interested in photo opps, or maybe they were just teasing me. They cheerily sang all around me, but mostly from hiding places in the treetops. Then for some reason, my lens seems to have fogged up a bit, but I couldn't see well enough to find out what was causing the problem. Consequently you are seeing a somewhat hazy robin. Because my newly repaired eye is currently covered with a patch to keep me from bumping it during the night, I had to ask hubby to look at my pictures from today and tell me which was the best of the bunch. Despite the haziness, he chose the robin because, in his words, it has character.

Tomorrow morning I can take the patch off my eye, and I will be able to see much better. Right now, seeing the computer screen is still an exercise in frustration, so I am going to shut down the computer and go to bed. I will try to catch up with comments tomorrow.

P.S. Thanks for all the comments on my rose-breasted grosbeak yesterday. I was excited to finally catch up with a grosbeak. I hardly caught a glimpse of one last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.