Joyfullife

By Joyfullife

Painted Toes are Made for Walking...

...in Paris, that is. Klaus and I are packing for a trip to France in the morning. JK has a business trip to Montpelier, so a stop in Paris is a 'must'. I didn't know if I was going to make the trip as 2 nights ago I upset my 'ear rocks' or rather crystals in my inner ear. In older people (50+) the crystals can break apart and travel to a different canal in the ear resulting in terrible dizziness. This is weird stuff and the remedy gets even weirder. The condition has a very long name called Benign Paroxysmal Positional Vertigo or BPPV. It happened to me almost 7 years so I knew exactly what was happening when I laid my head down on my pillow two nights ago and the ceiling started spinning. The remedy which I kept in my files is called the Epley Maneuver. Its a series of head tilting movements and voila! the crystals should return to their proper home and you are no longer dizzy. I like to compare it to a pin-ball machine. I was cured after 2 maneuvers so I got my toes painted today and I need to finish packing. Thanks PepperG for the the challenge to blip my painted toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.