A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Bedtime Snack

I’ve finally settled into my recliner to watch some of the US vs. Wales match. US is currently ahead 1-0 with more than 40 minutes to go… • Steve, the carpenter guy, was here today to begin the last project of the year. He’s building a new front step, a gable roof over that step, then installing a new storm door. It’s a short week due to the Thanksgiving holiday so we’re not exactly sure if he’s finishing Wednesday or next Monday • I waited for Steve to leave before getting my blip today. It was getting dark so I thought for sure my feathered friends would be tucked away for the night. It’s been so cold all day. But look who stopped by!! Mr. Cardinal and his bride. Doesn’t he look coy? • At 72 minutes we’re still 1-0…Go USA!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.