A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Silly Sunday

I found it amusing that this House Finch appears to be laying an egg, but it’s even more so when you know it’s a male :) The “egg” is actually a small white stone of MrsP’s that she had tucked up under the Burning Bush for safekeeping, but nothing ever remains in place with so many gray squirrels around. I counted six right outside the front door a few moments ago. Hanging off feeders. Drinking from the heated birdbath. Lounging in the lilac trees, looking at me looking at them. Such silly sods , and piggly wigglies, too • The Men’s World Cup started today with the first US match tomorrow vs. Wales :) Then Friday we play England :) It should be great fun, although my expectations are quite low, LoL. I’m curious if any of my Blip Friends will be tuning in? And, please, feel free to brag and relish in your victories, because I know I would, or perhaps I will? • A mostly overcast day with bits of sun but it’s also been snowing off and on all afternoon. I announced to MrsP upstairs while mopping floors downstairs that we’re living inside a snow globe today…but then I have to wonder who is doing all the shaking? • Have a Happy and Healthy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.