Flossmo

By Flossmo

Catnap

I was supposed to meet my friend J at 9am for a walk and natter. At 8:45 I checked the weather forecast. Meteoblue said it would start raining at 9:30. I decided to cancel. Sure enough, right on cue, the rain came as forecast. Modern forecasting is nothing short of a miracle.  You can call me a coward but walking in the rain just isn't my thing. I used the time to do the ironing and tidy my wardrobe.   

This afternoon I tinkered with various admin tasks including starting on my Christmas newsletter.  Then, having recently discovered that it's possible to access medical test results via the NHS app, I applied to see mine. Within no time I was scrolling through reams of numbers spanning back a number of years. It was fascinating and another minor miracle when you know what to ask for. I also finally got round to making an appointment with the dentist for the long overdue extraction. Not something to look forward to but needs must.

The photograph is Sky having her tummy rubbed by Mr Flossmo -she has him well trained.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.