Street repairs

The theme for MonoMonday is street photography. Thanks to heanku for hosting this month. 
A big chunk of our secondary road was washed away quite a few weeks ago. Extensive rebuilding of the road is happening. I'd love to walk by and get some photos, maybe on the weekend. We were stopped for a few minutes and I took this through the windshield. Several cars came through from the other side then a walker, and we had to wait for her as well because it's single lane and here's no room on the shoulder for a walker. It's a tight squeeze for vehicles! Not the best weather for this work but I'm happy it's getting done. Not the best photo either, but I didn't think I'd get anything for the theme so had to be blipped.
G came to Xwaaqw'um with me for a short walk. So good to be back there after our last walk there with Renata and Krista when they were visiting. I forgot to mention then that my rusty ball is gone! I knew it would be eventually, and it was an eyesore, but I'll miss it. There must have been a cleanup crew looking for derelicts and other things to remove from the bay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.