Happy pheasant

We often have half a dozen pheasants milling about underneath the cage where we feed the little birds. When I fill the feeders each morning I always tip some extra directly onto the ground for the bigger birds; they also hoover up everything dropped, which is usually quite a lot as the little ones are messy eaters! This particular pheasant is quite tame and if it's out there when I fill up it doesn't fly off, just saunters a few paces to the edge of the bank and slowly reappears while I'm stood there. I didn't have my phone with me so fetched it while he was feeding. Most of the larger birds take off as soon as they hear the door open but he just looked up and then continued feeding his face. He obviously thought it safe enough to stay and enjoy his breakfast.
There was a hard frost this morning and certainly the coldest start of the day we've had at this end of the year. I decided I needed a good walk and wanted to test my new activity tracker.  I was very pleased with the results and hopefully it's spurred me on to do a bit of extra walking. I only walked to the next village and back but it's uphill all the way back and it appears it's the equivalent of 20 sets of stairs, and I didn't have to rest once! I was ready for my coffee and a sit down when I got back!
Still no change with the sewing machine as B has not had the time attack it! Unfortunately the longer it takes the less inclination I have to resume the sewing as I want to move onto other things. I didn't start anything new today as I need the table space and know if I put the machines away I'll struggle to want them out again. 
I might take myself out to Hexham tomorrow, maybe do a little shopping, to distract from indoor activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.