Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A dear bird

..but a grim day! 

Spent much time in the reserve this morning but all possible birding came to an abrupt end when a huge group of Wildlife Trust volunteers entered with a van and a lot of noisy equipment.  I know they have to do their job, but it was annoying all the same.  I had hoped to see the kingfisher, but no luck.

So you have this dear robin, a bit of a repetition shot, but there we are.

The rest of the day was hideous too, in ways I'm not going into, and the worst of it was that I'm still pretty unwell.  I have a GP appointment on Thursday and a Consultant appointment next Tuesday and as I hate continually moaning, until at least next Wednesday I'm turning my comments off.

I do hope your day has been a better one and you have a great tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.