New reality day 846

It's been pretty unbelievable day for me. I feel mostly paralyzed but also sad.

So for a while things have started to go bad at work. People have been fired and all that. I knew it was coming (premonitions), but I didn't know I had it correct. When I signed with the company I agreed to 1500€ + commissions. Now they have told us that they'll change our salary agreements and asked us to sign a new contract. The one is 0€ salary, but much better commission. The thing is that recently the sales have been down (hard) due to people now preparing for the hash winter with the war going on and the energy crises with rising prices. Even better commission is still 0 out of 0. Also I'm not so ruthless that I'd force a sale no matter what. And that's the kind they want for the company.

So I talked to a lawyer today. What they are doing is naturally against the law. So he told me not to sign. They can't change the agreement unilaterally.



Anyway. What makes me anxious is that I have to go to work and be the one who will not sign. And then suffer the consequences alone. And as I'm alone as it is, I wonder how hard it will be in the upcoming months.

I have applied for other jobs. I sent more applications today. Not the best market at the moment here.

And no I can't quit. If I quit I'm out of social security for which I've paid for. If I get fired I'm able to get help with the rising costs. It's complicated in the Finnish system. When we came back to Finland we were out of the system 6,5 months, so I don't wanna experience that again. When other countries citizens come here, they are in the system in 2 weeks. I don't think it's fair, but that's how it is. So in this situation I am protecting my rights and also trying to find a new job.



And I feel utterly sad that it's come to this. In a year the company has changed so much. It's hard to believe it's the same place.



Also just hear that 1,5 weeks more travel ahead. I'm so exhausted about that. I can't cope with that much longer. It's too much under the situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.