HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Rare

phenomenon: the sun light.

Well, it only lasted few hours and now we are preparing ourselves for the nightly blizzard. If it was cloudless, there could be northern lights. 

It's been quite busy day. Had an appointment for the optician, then a surprise visit by the plumber (have been waiting for him to call over a month). And as I confirmed that I'm home, he was instantly at the door. I was thinking I'd have at least 5 to 10 minutes before his arrival. 


One of the radiators was cold. Turned out there was a blockage. That's taken care of now. I also manage to arrange him to take a look at all our faucets next summer when he comas and switches the blocked radiator to have a new valve. That needs to be taken care at some point. I also want someone professional to take a look at all the water points in this house and give us value and repair the ones that need to be fixed or changed or if they only need  a change of a seal.



Had a 1,5 hour session with the high school boy on Swedish language. I'll be glad when he (we) gets through that one. His mum told me it's his fifth time trying to pass that course. I don't remember Swedish grammar anymore. I just know that some sound better than other options. Usually I'm right, but it doesn't help if I can't justify why. Well I'm not a tutor, just a support person, but it would help tremendously if I could teach Swedish better. It really frustrates me. Even more so because my granddad was Swedish and his children refused to learn / listen to Swedish language and he needed to speak only Finnish to them. Had it been like today when multiple languages are encouraged, I'd be speaking Swedish too - fluently. Well, those were different times.



Tomorrow evening I'll meet a new customer. We're supposed to take a taxi and go to a mall. He wants to get some dinner and do some shopping. Apparently he likes to talk about superheros, of which I know nothing about. I'm not a Marvel Universe fan or any of that genre. I hope it is okay that he teaches me about those and I just need to pay attention. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.