HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

The Farm

I had another customer at the Hakamaa Farm. We went to have something to eat and did some shopping. I took this photo while waiting for the taxi at the farm.

It really is a farm. They have chickens, a mini pig, cats and sheep. The residents help take care of the animals and with the cleaning and the food preparation.

The young man I was assisting this evening was really sympathetic and likeable. Harder to understand and he wasn't really able to answer simple questions. It took me a while to learn to understand him.

He's liking to comic villains wasn't the Marvel kind. At the moment he was into Peter Pan's Captain Hook. Also the Moomin character the Groke was high on his list.

When we walked around the shops we saw a mug with the Groke. I told him not to buy it himself but to ask it for Christmas present. When we got back to the farm, I told the caretaker that that is his wish for Christmas. She replied "Great!". She told me that the staff asks money for their presents and try to get everyone (apparently who spend Christmas there) a gift that they would like.

It just break my heart. I wanna buy them everything they want. It really takes an effort from me not to spend all my salary on them. But I do need some for the bills too. Maybe I'll try to do something with the corks and gift those....

Aren't the little reindeer cute? The farm is really nicely looked after. I wish I could see some animals too, but the are all in the barn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.