Senior gap year

We departed Southern Ireland in April 2002 to begin our travels. London - Bangkok - Singapore - Denpasar - Perth - Alice Springs - Cairns overland in the 'Whizzbang' to Adelaide - Sidney - Bangkok - London. We had a fantastic trip, I kept a travelogue, as one does, this cork is one of many bits n' bobs I have in a pot on my desk, virtually 20 years on, the estate name sprang to mind immediately, I flicked through the book. Et voila! We paid a visit to Wynns Coonawarra Estate on the way through to Adelaide, purchasing a 2001 Shiraz to wash down the lamb chops I cooked on our arrival at the camping site in Glenelg.
Still down under, I finished reading Jessica by author Bryce Courtenay. Loved it! The book was in the library swap in Chudleigh Knighton village hall. How it came to be there I don't know, but I now want to find more books by the author.
Hubby & I went to Trago Mills this morning to buy a half cover for the Aygo.... We have a leak, the source of which cannot be found, unfortunately. I like the car, it's great for nipping about, transporting bags of manure etc. so this hopefully will solve the problem. £5.24 Bargain!
I nipped up the plot this afternoon, lifted leeks, pulled carrots, picked perpetual spinach, & sprouts. My culinary hat is in vegetarian mode... I've found some interesting recipes that I'm going to try, not tell hubby about the lack of meat, & see what transpires.
Thanks to David for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.