Finishing Touches

At the RPS Contemporary Group Meeting last Saturday I shared my `flag book' of abstract images taken inside Glasgow Queen St Station when we visited last June.  I'd completed the initial construction of the book but then didn't finish it.  I was asked by Patricia if I could put a short video of it online so she could show her print making friends (it was one of them who shared  `how to construct the pages'.  So I added a cover and then discovered I'd got glue on the boards, so needed a full page image for front and back.  I've also decided on the `story', which is basically a report from The Scotsman of the effects of the rail strike, which was happening while we were visiting.  I've just got to write a short introduction now and then when eventually some decent comes through the window I'll video me turning the pages.

p.s. I've had a few no blip days this week, but I think I've got one or two gap fillers taken with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.