Changeable

... that's our weather at the moment.  Rain all day yesterday.  Sunshine all day today.   Mostly clear blue skies too and as I set out along the path to Bryncrug with Meg the view - extra pic - was of sunlit hills.  Behind us, a bank of cloud, heralding the next bout of Atlantic weather and as we turned to head back the sky was strikingly mottled with cloud.   A little rain has already arrived this evening.

Another day of sorting, focussing on the many files of paperwork, about half of it relating to the kids education and health issues.  I also found myself looking through folders of information about my alpine flower trips over the last 25 years and then there was the photos and photo albums from 40 years ago.  I'm being very selective about what I keep but did turn up a few Talyllyn Railway pics of interest which have had friends working out names for the faces on one of the TR Facebook groups.  Two bags of stuff delivered to a charity shop, rags to the engine sheds and out of date meds to the pharmacy.  A productive enough day rounded off with delicious homemade Coq au Vin.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.