pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Win win

Thank you for your kind comments about my kitchen yesterday!

I am really pleased with the colour as it has added some much needed warmth in there, but unfortunately without adding any measurable increase in temperature. As for the tidiness of it, well the decks had been cleared to make room for dust sheets and what not! 

To today and that client which has been the root cause of many headaches, heartaches and yes, utter ball aches? They had renewed with me before 9am this morning. It’s been quite the ordeal, but the team and my boss were delighted and when I reached the office late this morning there plenty of smiling faces, hugs and pats on the back. 

My boss would later say that it was the hardest fought for win he’d seen since he’d joined the business eight years ago. I’m pleased that he was able to recognise the effort that had been put in by the team. For me, I am pleased to have finally found my self respect and to have a little confidence that I do know what I am talking about.

There were sub-standard hot dogs and beer as part of the World Cup celebrations in the office, so I enjoyed sitting with the team, taking a breath and watching England get off to a great start.

For a Monday, that wasn’t too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.