Border Tails

By Swannie

New obsession!

For the last couple of months I have been paying very close attention to the statistics provided to me by my smart meter display. I am so determined to keep the daily combined total for gas and electricity under £3 a day. I have only gone over this target once and that was a day that I did three loads of washing and cooked a meal in the oven.

It’s all numbers, and I love numbers! My other favourite obsession is my online gambling account. I’ve had it for years and only topped it up a couple of times. The last time it was empty, I added £30 and it’s sitting at £162, so I’m not doing too bad for someone who only bets £1 or 50p each way maximum.

Still no news on the work front. I’ve only been doing one pick up on a Saturday morning since I got back to work a month ago, though I have got a couple of three day weeks coming up at the start of December,

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.