Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Raindrops Galore!

This plant is in my garden, I was given it by a friend a few years ago. I have no idea what it is, but it had yellow flowers on stems later on! I love the way the water sits on the 'fan' style leaves :)

If anyone can enlighten me as to what it is that would be great...unfortunately I still need to leave my comments off, under pressure to get stuff done now :)

Heartfreek's challenge today is Love, and if I could find a suitable picture I would put my stepmum up, because I love her and she is really lovely!

When I first knew her and my Dad was living with her, she took us into her house and made it our home. She worked really, really hard to make it work and was there for me and my brother as well as her own son (our stepbrother) even thought it was a new relationship for them and hard work at first :)

Still even now (30 years on), she still helps me out with things. She and my Dad recently paid for me to have a Life Coaching course, which has really helped me out in life (although I still haven't been able to find a full time job) She and my Dad have also helped me with my mortgage, which is really fabulous of them...

So I can't thank her enough for what she's done in my life even though she's not my real mother :):)

Happy Birthday Yvonne, I know you won't see this, but I still like to say it...you are the best stepmum I could have had and I hope you have a lovely Birthday!! :)


Off to another art private viewing tonight, but as this is in the actual Artist's Studio's at Greenham Park, I think they will not allow photography... If I can I'll sneak one, but its doubtful :)

Apologies that I am still under pressure, and thanks to having to go to bed with my migraine/headache yesterday, I haven't got as much done as I wanted to! Feel as if I need some aromatherapy or acupuncture or something but can't afford it right now. Hope to catch up with you all very soon :)

Meantime, Happy Thursday folks, its nearly the weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.