Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Ivy

Growing on a tree trunk. Blipped on an extended wander round my neighbourhood. While I was photographing some flowers in a hedge I encountered a man who was clearly out to defend his property, but I wasn't even on his property. Then a little while later I was apprehended in the midst of foraging some dead hydrangea flowers for possible silver clay use, but this time the people were friendly - I explained about silver clay and the older man told me that he had been involved in the construction of the new part of the Museum of Scotland, where a leaf flew in and embedded itself in the cement, leaving an imprint on the ceiling, to the architect's delight. I will need to have a look some day. Doing this kind of thing is a riskier business at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.