Office

I found this little guy in a skip over the summer and he's been sitting on the garden table quite happily since then. 

I cant decide whether he needs to come in soon, or whether I'll leave him out there.and make him a more festive home.

I had a much deserved NWD (non working day) today, owed to me from last week but which I couldn't take. My plans to get up early and run were thwarted by the weather so instead Ive got the suitcases and Christmas cards out of the loft (ignoring the leak and avoiding sorting any of it out, lofts are a boy job), took my watch into the shop to get it serviced and a new battery (a bit like the toaster it is very much like Trigger's New Watch), forgot to buy stamps and have just finished stewing the last of the soft fruits I shoved in the freezer in the summer. And taken three bags of accumulated no longer loved clothes to the charity shop.

I might watch a bit of The Crown now although this series is pretty rubbish compared to the earlier ones. I've got some crochet I think I need to undo and restart too but that's a bit depressing.

Himself has gone to the office. Unheard of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.