View From The Loo

Work last night! I still have not been paid for last week. I hope he pays me this week. I may not be there next week if he doesn't! He's "too busy" to come to the shop apparently. I added a pair of tights to my layers of clothing last night and was warmer for longer, but still cold by home-time!

This morning I was up by 7:30 AM for cat-feeding and I stayed up so I could be ready before 9 AM when the electrician was coming to service the boiler and fit the bathroom fan. Those jobs are done now fortunately!

It was bucketing down with rain when I went to catch the train to my Dad's. I had my brolly but still ended up soaked. All day I have had cold, wet feet. On the walk through the village I went to the village loo to find it locked! So I called into the café and they let me use their toilet. It is the fanciest loo I ever saw! And now it has a Christmas tree!

There is another sink without a plant for hand-washing purposes in case you were wondering! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.