Wimp

Lunchtime today found me back at a well known chain restaurant located on a typically dismal "leisure park". 

But the food is reasonable and so are the prices. For now...

English bottled water, and no aubergines to make the starter I selected, but this is the kind of progress Brexit is bringing us. At least they can source mozzarella locally these days. 

The occasion was one of my regular lunches with Junior, so as long as we get a good feed, not much else matters. Clearly he enjoyed his short break in Budapest last week, and I enjoyed hearing about it.    

The other good news is I will only be having an apple and a bit of cheese for dinner. Maybe a banana too. We'll see. 

I did not make it to the park for my usual Wednesday morning exercise session. One of my calf muscles has been a bit sore since Parkrun on Saturday. Or it might have happened when I leapt to my feet as Queen"s Park's 5 goals went in during the afternoon. 

At my mature stage in life I decided another 24 hour of rest would be the better plan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.