Truth

My Tuesday was reasonably productive and positive. 

One downside is that none of it involved places or activity which might stimulate the Blipper in me. Well, those days happen and the more so during the Dark Months. 

One of those activities was reading one of the books I borrowed yesterday. What I had not realised until I started it last night is that he must have been in the year behind mine in the Russian Department at Aberdeen University. Obviously he put his time there to better use than me. 

Back then I certainly had a career in journalism in mind, but life diverted me in a different direction. 

Some of his stories are already reminding me of my experiences in Lithuania soon after independence, when the Soviet way of life still had a firm grip on society. 

Another highlight today was a trip to Taiwan, but sadly it was virtual only - thanks to Hannah . I now have a pointless yearning for really good "Chinese" food - the kind which is almost impossible to find in this part of the world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.