Spot the puppy

Bright late autumn sun is so welcome right now isn't it? It feels like it's rained every day for ages, even though that can't really be true, can it? 

This blip seems like a good one to restart my journal after a month's break. It just dropped off my radar! And thank you, Soozsnaps, for checking up on me. For this one, I was in a nearby country park with my youngest son Joe, his partner, Charlotte, and their Border terrier Albi, who is 11 months old already. His terrier nature was fully happy grubbing about in the leaf litter and we enjoyed the beautiful dappled light, which was Albi's perfect camouflage should he *ever* feel the need for mischief... . 

Today I started on my ADHD meds, the difference in my hectic thought pattern was noticeable within an hour, it's just wonderful to have some relief from the usual chatter that is so exhausting. Hope it carries on this way, preferably without the inevitable headache! Small steps... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.