Waiting

This afternoon I was in Edinburgh with my two Year 4 students, for a meeting with the Informatics researcher who is the source of their test problems. My students got an insight into their context, he and his PhD students were very interested to hear of our initial observations, and an interesting hour's discussion ensued. Afterwards, I had a wee walk around the central area looking for a Blip (and Turfing). As I passed the McEwan Hall I heard graduation music, and as I rounded it I came across this group waiting to congratulate the graduates who soon emerged.

Earlier I'd just had time to get a haircut between walking Django and going into work for a meeting with the head of our research group. This was well timed, as I could share two major bits of news about our software before asking him to back a new request!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.