The Ford

I've been packing today but don't seem to have got very far. I've got my camera bag packed and a tripod in my case but that's as far as I've got with that. I have got lots of t-shirts, jumpers and stuff piled up around it but they don't seem to have got in there. Oh well, there's still tomorrow.

I had to go out and get some food for Cato so on the way back I drove through Ideford to photograph the ford. I liked the idea of 'The Ford at Ideford' for a title but I've just realised that the ford's not in Ideford, it's in the next village, Luton. I wished I'd taken the photo as the horse riders came by but I was too slow.

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by steveng) and the theme is Flowing Water. This little stream runs down the side of the road and over the ford. There's plenty of water coming through, it's normally just a dribble.

Oh yes, that's my shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.