A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Turkey (-less) Eve!

I wished my niece and her family a “Happy Turkey Eve” today, and she quickly replied “Happy Turkeyless Eve to you guys!” • Tomorrow is Thanksgiving Day in the US • I baked two loaves of spicy pumpkin bread this afternoon using a recipe of my Mom’s. We’ll cut into one tomorrow and the other will go in the freezer until Christmas. It’s a favorite but we only indulge twice per year because it has A LOT of sugar and is definitely NOT a low calorie treat, but that’s why it tastes so good! • Steve worked on the new porch roof today with hopes of finishing it next Monday or Tuesday. We’re so happy about that!! Cats too! We’ll have the house all to ourselves for the next four days • As soon as Thanksgiving is over the holiday-switch flips to Christmas! The indoor trees go up, the candles go into the windows, cards are prepared…the Elves have much to look forward to :) • I’ve been enjoying the tall grasses this fall as they caress every breeze with their feathery tips. I added an oil painting effect, then changed tone to vivid-cool :) • Peace & Love from Maine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.