Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Coalsack

No clouds, no moon, many many many stars.

I thought of shooting the stars a couple of weeks ago, but of course it was full moon - so I decided that, weather permitting, I'd have a crack at it with the new moon. So. Here's a crack at it: the Southern Cross, if you can make it out, and the Coalsack Nebula.

Large might be worth a look.

Day off tomorrow - and it happens to be the kids' school cross-country run. So that's cool; the mrs and I will go and watch the kiddies run around the field. 8)

Oh, and yesterday I found a private pole. Apparently.

And this evening I wondered why my Mozart was skipping. Turns out that at some point in time my children were, shall we say, less than careful with my Deutsche Grammophon recording of Mozart's 40th and 41st symphonies, by the Wiener Philharmoniker conducted by Leonard Bernstein. Not well-chuffed. Will have to find another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.