AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

scales

this week's challenge is 'scale' - interpret as you wish, it says.

I often look up the word in the dictionary for any off the wall ideas. The advantage of having a decent sized dictionary is that you get a lot of info. In the case of 'scale' there is almost two columns of definitions, one of which is musical scales, which I decided to photograph. The ones given are: diatonic, major-minor, split into harmonic and melodic; chromatic; whole tone and pentatonic.

These terms mean absolutely nothing to me, never having studied music in any way, shape or form. but I quite liked the effect with my very old and scratched magnifying glass.

I have just had my blipfoto membership reminder, which means I am getting close to my 365. I have renewed, but what can I do for the biggie in a couple of weeks??

off to yogalates now. aquafit with Iain later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.