Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

It's Thanksgiving, not Christmas!

Worked on finishing my book in between trying to fix our internet that keeps getting interrupted.    After several tries online I finally got a human who did the same tests and then scheduled a tech to come over on Friday!   We talked about our thanksgivings …he and his wife are alone…and the fact that many of the troubleshooters  (incl him) were getting laid off from this company (Xfinity) and he couldn’t answer how they were going to help any better.   A bit unsettling.   I just want it to work.  And to upload my book to Blurb on Friday.    Had a nice TG zoom with H’s brother and sister in law too.  And a walk.    So you get kind of an EB.   This Christmas cactus is confused as are many I’ve seen on Blip.  Tomorrow, Thanksgiving,  will become clear tomorrow…. Whether we have 8, 9 or 10.   I will get the good china out and warm up the fake turkey, mash the potatoes and make corn bread.   All the rest comes through the front door.   Grateful to be upright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.