sp33dway

By sp33dway

Gwydyr

Spent the day mountain biking with Dirt Mynci, kick-started with the meanest potatoe cake and scrambled egg brunch EVER.

A 1hr drive or so to Betws y Coed took us to the Marin trail in Gwydyr forest. I've only riden it once before, about 8 months ago, but it's already one of my faves. The last time I went there I fell off countless times, leaving me a little black and blue. Not today - just some great riding trying to keep up with DM on the downhills.

Blipped this pic almost at the halfway point, just next to the big wooden bench. The sun was baking, but it hasn't come across in my photo for some reason. Still, it's a lovely view over to the mountains fringing Snowdonia, one which gives me another (totally different kind of) warm glow feeling.

Hopefully next time we go I'll have new forks and my own bike back, as lady sp33ds steed is far too small for a 6ft 2 bloke with oaktreelegs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.